Packers roster set after 18 players cut, 4 placed on IR

By Ryan Rodig |

Published 08/30 2014 05:49PM

Updated 08/30 2014 06:00PM

(WFRV-TV) - The Green Bay Packers reduced their roster down to the mandatory 53 players Saturday by releasing 18 players and putting four others on injured reserve.

The Packers released S Chris Banjo, WR Kevin Dorsey, LB Jake Doughty, T John Fullington, C Garth Gerhart, WR Alex Gillett, DT Carlos Gray, RB Michael Hill, LB Adrian Hubbard, G Jordan McCray, S Tanner Miller, TE Justin Perillo, RB LaDarius Perkins, DE Luther Robinson, CB Jumal Rolle, T Jeremy Vujnovich, WR Myles White and CB Ryan White.

The Packers also placed TE Jake Stoneburner, T Aaron Adams, LB Nate Palmer, and third round draft pick Khyri Thorton on injured reserve.


  • Two 2014 undrafted free agents made the final roster: DT Mike Pennel and OLB Jayrone Elliott           
  • The Packers will begin the season with three quarterbacks (Aaron Rodgers, Matt Flynn, and Scott Tolzien) on the roster for the first time since 2008
  • Of the Packers nine draft picks, seven made the roster and two (WR Jared Abbrederis and DT Khyri Thorton) were placed on IR
  • Teams can begin signing players to the new 10-man practice squad starting Sunday afternoon

Copyright Copyright 2014 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.