Sponsored by

Carlos Gomez wins Gold Glove award

Gomez is Brewers' first Gold Glove winner in 31 years.
Milwaukee Brewers center fielder Carlos Gomez was named a National League Gold Glove Award winner on Tuesday.

Gomez is the first Brewer to win the award since Robin Yount captured the honor in 1982.

Gomez set a new career-high with 12 outfield assists in 2013.  He also made five home run saving catches and did not record an error in his last 32 games.
Page: [[$index + 1]]
comments powered by Disqus
Find more Local News Feeds here:

Facebook Activity