Four more community-based vaccine clinics to launch across Wisconsin


(WFRV) – Gov. Tony Evers and the Wisconsin Department of Health Services (DHS) announced the addition of our community-based vaccination clinics in Wisconsin.

According to officials, the four new vaccination clinics will be located in:

  • La Crosse County
  • Racine County
  • Marathon County
  • Split between Douglas and Barron County

Officials say the locations will open within the next two months.

“Our first week of the DHS community-based vaccination clinic at Rock County was a success and we are excited to continue launching more of these community clinics across Wisconsin,” says Gov. Evers.

According to a release, Wisconsin currently has over 1,800 vaccine providers to help get vaccines to those who are eligible. This includes the Federal Retail Pharmacy Program. This week, 178 Walgreens locations in Wisconsin will be receiving a total of 35,350 vaccine doses which is double the amount from last week.

“Our biggest priority is to get shots in arms equitably, quickly, and safely. That is why we will continue adopting strategies and engaging in partnerships that will reduce barriers for individuals currently eligible for vaccine,” says Interim DHS Secretary Karen Timberlake.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Don't Miss

More Don't Miss

Coronavirus News

More Coronavirus

Trending Stories

Your Local Election HQ

More Election

Local Sports

Wrightstown falls to Racine St. Catherine's in first state appearance

Lourdes wins division four state basketball championship

Kimberly boys basketball brings confidence to Division I state tournament

Manitowoc Lincoln, De Pere opens spring volleyball season with wins

Xavier uses speed and tenacity to get advantage at boys state basketball tournament

Wrightstown boys ready for first state trip