FOX VALLEY AREA REGIONAL NEWS: Calumet County, Fond du Lac County, Outagamie County, Winnebago County

Appleton Area School District offers select schools free breakfast and lunch

Local News

APPLETON, Wis. (WFRV) – The Appleton Area School District (AASD) announced it is participating in a free breakfast and lunch program for the current 2021 to 2022 school year that will include select schools.

The program is called Community Eligibility Provision and welcomes all students enrolled in select schools to participate in the program free of charge.

Eligible schools to receive free breakfast and lunch include Badger Elementary, Columbus Elementary, Highlands Elementary, Horizons Elementary, Jefferson Elementary, Lincoln Elementary, McKinley Elementary, Johnston Elementary, and Wilson Middle School.

AASD officials note that household applications are not required to receive free meals, but applications may be distributed by the school to collect household income data for other programs that require this information.

For additional information, you are encouraged to contact or Appleton Area School District.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Don't Miss

More Don't Miss

Coronavirus News

More Coronavirus

Trending Stories

Don't Miss

Your Local Election HQ

More Election

Local Sports

Training Camp Report: Packers take field for first time, big day at the podium

Training Camp Report: Rodgers back in town, Cobb too?

Aaron Rodgers arrives in Green Bay

Aaron Rodgers arrives in Green Bay

Training Camp Report: Rogers and Packers close to deal, Shareholders Meeting

One on One with Packers Cole Van Lanen ahead of training camp