Packers Fan Hall of Fame Nominees Announced

Local News
packers helmet_1496138088191.jpg

Ten finalists have been named in the search for the 21st member of the Green Bay Packers Fan Hall of Fame.

Fans were asked to nominate themselves or a friend in an essay and photo explaining why he or she should be recognized. 

The 10 finalists are:

  • Amy Nelson – Mayville, Wis.
  • Dennis Willey – Houston, Texas
  • Li Hu – Oshkosh, Wis.
  • Scott Cagle – Suamico, Wis. 
  • Steve Sexmith – Appleton, Wis. 
  • Charlie Younkle – Green Bay, Wis. 
  • Chuck Bromley – Middleton, Idaho
  • Brent Perzentka – Madison, Wis.
  • Ron Colbo – De Pere, Wis.
  • Paul Pagnozzi – Hawthorne, NJ

The Green Bay Packers are the first to have a Fan Hall of Fame, founded on the purpose of honoring a devout and longtime Packers fan each year. 

Starting January 1st, fans can read the finalists’ profiles and vote online by clicking here or vote with a ballot by visiting the guest service desk in the Lambeau Field Atrium. 

Voting deadline is midnight, January 31st, 2019. Voters are also entered into a random drawing to win Packers merchandise. 

The winner will be announced in February 2019 and will receive four club seats to a 2019 Packers home game, a $500 gift card to Packers Pro Shop, a game tickets and round trip for two to a 2019 Packers away game, and a one-year subscription to Packers Plus. 

He or she will also have their name added to the list of Fan Hall fo Fame honorees recognized in the Packers Hall of Fame. 

Copyright 2019 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.