Summerfest announces 2021 headliners, includes Luke Bryan, Miley Cyrus

Local News

MILWAUKEE, Wis. (WFRV) – Summerfest has announced the lineup of headliners for the 2021 festival.

Summerfest is scheduled to take place for following three weekends in September:

  • September 2-4
  • September 9-11
  • September 16-18

The line up of headliners that were announced includes:

  • Chance the Rapper
  • Miley Cyrus
  • Black Pumas
  • Wilco
  • Nelly
  • Luke Bryan
  • Rise Against
  • Joan Jett and the Blackhearts
  • Diplo

“We could not be more excited to unveil the lineup for Summerfest and introduce a new festival format;  more weekends and more headliners, promises to be a big hit among our fans.,” says Don Smiley President and CEO of Milwaukee World Festival, Inc.

There will also be special Wednesday Kick-Off Concerts before each weekend of Summerfest. There will be three of these concerts headlined by Jonas Brothers, Dave Matthews Band and one artist yet to be announced.

The dates for Justin Bieber, blink-182 and Guns N’ Roses concerts are still pending. Officials say that previously purchased tickets at the American Family Insurance Amphitheater during Summerfest will be honored for the rescheduled date.

More information can be found on Summerfest’s website.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Don't Miss

More Don't Miss

Coronavirus News

More Coronavirus

Trending Stories

Don't Miss

Your Local Election HQ

More Election

Local Sports

Kimberly girls soccer advances to soccer sectionals

Symetra Tour Championship

Symetra Tour Wrap

Final day Island Resort Championship

Day 3 Championship Kyle Malzhan Live Shot

Appleton North wins shootout