Two local students named recipients of 4-H Foundation Scholarships

Local News

MADISON, Wis. (WFRV) — The Wisconsin 4-H Foundation has released their annual scholarship recipients, two of them being from Northeast Wisconsin.

Alexandra Koon of Winnecone will receive the T.L. Bewick Scholarship worth $1,000 and Abby Ruplinger of Mount Calvary will receive the Culver’s 4-H Scholarship worth $750.

A record number of applications were submitted for scholarships and the winners are selected based on demonstrated personal growth, development and leadership, academic performance and future education goals. 

This year, the 4-H Foundation will award more than $15,000 in scholarships. 

You can find the full list of recipients on the Wisconsin 4-H Foundation website

Copyright 2019 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Ag Report Logo

Ag Report Logo
Ag Report Generic WFRV