Warren Gerds/Critic at Large: Fox Cities Performing Arts Center Sets Schedule for Three Series

Hamilton logo_1552359121766.jpg.jpg

Fox Cities Performing Arts Center announced its 2019-20 season, including its Broadway, Boldt Arts Alive! and intimate Spotlight series.

Info: foxcitiespac.

An overview:

Kimberly-Clark Broadway Across America – Fox Cities Series

+ “Hamilton” – Oct. 1-20

+ “The Phantom of the Opera” – Dec. 4-15

+ “Blue Man Group” – Jan. 24-26

+ “Miss Saigon” – Feb. 18-23

+ “Jimmy Buffett’s Escape to Margaritaville” – March 24-29, 2020

+ “The Band’s Visit” – May 5-10, 2020
+ “Dear Evan Hansen” – June 23-28, 2020

The Boldt Arts Alive! Series

+ A.R. Gurney’s “Love Letters” starring Meredith Baxter and Michael Gross – Friday, Oct. 25

+ “That Golden Girls Show: A Puppet Parody” – Friday, Nov. 1

+ EmiSunshine with special guest Etta May – Sunday, Nov. 3

+ ETHEL and Robert Mirabal: The River – Tuesday, Nov. 19

+ Russian National Ballet’s “Cinderella” – Wednesday, Feb. 12

+ The Tap Pack – Tuesday, March 3, 2020

+ Yamato – The Drummers of Japan – Wednesday, March 11, 2020
+ The Irish Tenors with the Fox Valley Symphony Orchestra – Saturday, March 14, 2020
+ Neil Berg’s “50 Years of Rock and Roll” – Thursday, April 23, 2020

Spotlight Series

In Kimberly-Clark Theater

+ Todd Green – Thursday, Nov. 7

+ “Rave On! The Buddy Holly Experience” – Thursday, Jan. 23

+ Jon Reep – Friday, March 20, 2020
+ A Monkey BAA Theatre Company Production: “Diary of a Wombat” based on the book by Jackie French and Bruce Whatley – Saturday, April 18, 2020
+ “I Wrote That One Too… A life in songwriting: from Willie to Whitney” starring Steve Dorff – Friday, May 1, 2020

Contact me at warren.gerds@wearegreenbay.com. Watch for my on-air Critic at Large editions on WFRV-TV at 6:20 a.m. Sundays.

Copyright 2019 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

More Don't Miss

Trending Stories