Packers name seven captains for 2021 season


Green Bay Packers’ helmets are seen during NFL football training camp Thursday, July 26, 2018, in Green Bay, Wis. (AP Photo/Morry Gash)

Green Bay, Wis. (WFRV) – The Packers have announced their seven captains for the 2021 season.

Earlier in the day head coach Matt LaFleur said 27 different players received votes to be a captain. Another ten players received ten votes or more.

A while later the team tweeted out the seven players that received the honor to wear the “C” on their jersey starting on Sunday against the Saints.

  • Aaron Roders
  • Davante Adams
  • Marcedes Lewis
  • Jaire Alexander
  • Kenny Clark
  • Adrian Amos
  • Mason Crosby

For quarterback Aaron Rodgers it’s his 11th time being selected as a captain, and third since Matt LaFleur took over as head coach.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Don't Miss

More Don't Miss

Coronavirus News

More Coronavirus

Trending Stories

Don't Miss

Your Local Election HQ

More Election

Local Sports

What's to Eat: Boudin Bakery

Inside Skinny: 'SoCal Packer Backers' bringing Green Bay fans together

Ryder Cup fans all around the world experiencing Northeast Wisconsin

Xceptional Athlete: Luxemburg-Casco's Isaac Vanden Bush

Team of the Week: Coleman

HS Sports Xtra Highlights: Coleman crushes Oconto Falls; Vanden Bush breaks record